Wait… what the?

July 25, 2008 at 8:58 am (Movie, Random) (, , , , , , , , )

Have you ever just clicked through imdb to see the odd movies and tv shows that actors have played in? Well that’s what I was doing and I’ve come up with a pretty good list. Some of the titles are just enough to make you laugh.

The Calcium Kid (2004)-Orlando Bloom as Jimmy Connelly
This isn’t even that old but I’ve never heard of it lol. It looks like an 80’s move from the picture.

Walker Texas Ranger episode “The Prodigal Son” (1994)- Tobey Maguire as Duane Parsons

No Dessert, Dad, Till You Mow the Lawn (1994)- James Marsden as Tyler Cochran
What a stupid sounding movie! Definitely check this link out but the picture is small so look close at the emo teenager, that’s him. 🙂

Amistad (1997)- Anna Paquin as Queen Isabella II
I think it’s funny how she still looks exactly the same.

Thunderpants (2002)- Rupert Grint as Alan A. Allen and rumored Keira Knightley as a music school student

Pocahontas (1997)- Christian Bale as Thomas
He plays such a happy guy in this movie but he’s so emo now!

The Adventures of Tom Thumb & Thumbelina
(2002)- Elijah Wood as Tom Thumb
It amazes me how Elijah can be so creepy in Sin City and so happy in LOTR.

7 Comments

  1. Matthew said,

    I’m going to have to go with the take home message of this blog being “SHRITLESS LEGGSIE MOVIE!!!!!!!!!!!!”, yep, that’s about all I heard…

  2. greencs said,

    lol I actually think he looks really weird like that 😛
    But when I saw the title I just had to look at it cuz it just sounded dorky

  3. Matthew said,

    I do find the idea of Rogue being the queen of england pretty amusing too though

  4. greencs said,

    Yeah we had to watch that for school and I remembered her in it 😀
    That no dessert movie looks absolutely stupid though

  5. Christine said,

    Haha, don’t forget Anna Paquin in “Fly Away Home” the goose movie and Elijah Wood in “Flipper” lol. Although I totally never would’ve pegged the Pocahontas one. Nice finds!

  6. greencs said,

    yeah I remembered those but I thought the other one was more strange worthy :).
    Elijah Wood was also in Forever Young.

  7. Christine said,

    Oh yeah… and “The Good Son”.

Leave a comment