Fans might be tearing up about Watchmen soon.

August 19, 2008 at 12:22 pm (Movie, Random) (, , , , , , , , , , , , , )

I found an interesting article on Topless Robot today saying how Fox is trying to sue Warner Bros. for making Watchmen. “As big sis Nikki Finke reports, Fox—who for years sat on their old Watchmen movie rights while everyone in hollywood took a stab at making the film—has suddenly decided that Warner Bros.’ upcoming film directed by Zack Snyder is infringing on their Watchmen movie rights, and are suing to get the new version from being released….”-Topless Robot. I always think it’s stupid when a company tries to pull something like this. It’s like way to wait until the movie is completed and then try to stop it from ever being seen. Let’s have them throw millions of dollars down the toilet and then give Fox some more money. That sounds good right 😉 ? I do think it’s kind of ironic though how this just happened right after Warner Bros. decided to postpone the upcoming Harry Potter Movie.

Is it just me or does that guy look shockingly like Batman to anyone else?

4 Comments

  1. Rick Boyer said,

    I found your site on technorati and read a few of your other posts. Keep up the good work. I just added your RSS feed to my Google News Reader. Looking forward to reading more from you down the road!

  2. alcamadus said,

    I heard about this too. It is just Fox trying to use their legal rights to get a piece of the pie, because more than likely this will be a big movie. It will end in a settlement, and Warner Bros. knows it, especially since the movie is basically completed.

    Good post!

  3. Matthew said,

    Totally was very confused when I saw the pic, I thought it was Batman at first and was totally like, noob, wrong movie, but yeah, hurray for sue happy people. I still find it amusing that your sister and I had never heard of this thing until that preview and it’s the most successful graphic novel ever and all that stuff. Look, other readers, weeee.

  4. greencs said,

    I think that if Fox just wants money they should just try for that. They shouldn’t try to crush the hearts of all the hopeful Watchmen fans. I mean come on that’s just being stupidly mean for no reason. It might cause a boycott of Fox films by said fans if they’re not careful. I’m not even a Watchmen fan so there’s no bias.

Leave a Reply

