Jim and Pam are back tomorrow

September 24, 2008 at 4:45 pm (Random, TV) (, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , )

Hooray the Office premieres tomorrow at 9 with a 1-hour episode. The episode is supposed to be called “Weight Loss” according to NBC. It says that all of the branch members become obsessed with their weight (although I wouldn’t think Jim would get into the craze, he’d probably just make fun of the rest of them as well as trying to psych out Dwight of course) and start to diet like crazy because of a weight loss initiative from Dunder Mifflin. That sounds like a really entertaining episode full of Kevin goodness haha. I can’t wait to see how crazy Dwight gets over trying to lose weight either. Angela is already tiny enough so I’m sure she’ll just be snooty to everyone else (especially Phyllis) and I’m sure Stanley will be as sarcastic as ever. Hopefully Michael doesn’t try and make everyone go anorexic but that would be something he would actually do. Oh yeah, in other Office news; Amy Poehler confirmed that she was going to be starring on the Office spin-off last week, as soon as she returns from her maternity leave that is. I hope it ends up being just as good as the Office but I hope none of the current cast have to leave the show for the spin-off.

Also in other news, I got my new motherboard, so here I am crossing my fingers that my computer will be fixed tonight. I’m seriously going to be sad if it’s not, //wrists sad lol jk 😛 .

2 Comments

  1. Mandy Jacobs said,

    I love that picture you put into the blog! I can just hear Jim going “Hey Pam…” and then Andy RUINS the moment and proposes to Angela. Grr, Andy! Grr! I’m glad that season 5 is finally upon us! I’m really looking forward to this season…

    I’m also really looking forward to the commercials. No, seriously! Remember that Tide talking stain commercial that first aired during the Super Bowl? So funny. Well, I work at Tide and we had a contest earlier in the year to see who could best spoof the ad. We had some great entries! The finalists can be seen here: http://www.tidetogo.com/ads and the WINNER can be seen during the season premiere of The Office. Should be great!

    Thanks for letting me comment on your blog! If you have any questions, feel free to email me! I’d love to hear from you!

    Thanks!
    Mandy Jacobs 🙂
    mandyjtidetogo@gmail.com

  2. Matthew said,

    Yay, we just watched the season finale so YAY. Hurray for Phyllis planning a great party even if it’s because she just had a ton of money. I am sad Toby is gone, he amused me greatly, but the whole Holly thing seems like it could be great, especially since she thinks Kevin is “special.” Anyway, I’m still looking forward to how Jim will propose and to seeing what Phyllis’s reaction to walking in on Angela and Dwight it, that should be pretty funny. Anyway, YAY OFFICE!

Leave a Reply

